Need assistance?
Call us at 954-663-4101
(7:30 AM - 10:30 PM Eastern)

Florida Massage Therapy Laws And Rules - 2 Hour

You will need to answer 7 questions correctly to pass the test.
(1) Which of the following is also known as the "Florida Massage Therapy Practice Act"? (p. 3)
(A) Chapter 480 of the Florida Statutes
(B) Chapter 456 of the Florida Statutes
(C) Chapter 64B7 of the Florida Administrative Code
(D) Subsection 11-30 of the Florida Department of Health Code
(2) Sexual activity between a massage therapist and client is ______. (p. 8)
(A) allowed if no direct contact occurs between the individuals
(B) unethical, but legally permissible
(C) not specifically addressed in the Florida laws or rules
(D) strictly prohibited
(3) Upon the request of a law enforcement officer, each massage establishment employee and any person performing a massage in the establishment must immediately produce ________. (p. 9)
(A) a current certificate of good health
(B) OSHA training documentation
(C) a valid form of government identification
(D) CPR certification
(4) Florida licensed massage therapists must display at each location where they practice a current state license and _______. (p. 16)
(A) a copy of their graduation diploma
(B) an attached 2” x 2” photo of the licensee
(C) evidence of either AMA or NCBTMB certification
(D) a current Department of Health inspection report
(5) Which of the following is NOT a biennial CE requirement for Florida licensed massage therapists? (p. 16-17)
(A) 24 hours minimum of total continuing education
(B) At least 12 hours of hands-on instruction relevant to and focused on massage technique
(C) 2 hours each of Professional Ethics; Florida Laws & Rules; and Prevention of Medical Errors
(D) 3 hours of infection control instruction
(6) How many apprentices may a sponsoring massage therapist directly supervise? (p. 20)
(A) One
(B) Two
(C) Three
(D) Four
(7) Appropriate draping of a client shall include draping of the buttocks and genitalia of all clients, and breasts of female clients. Undraping of these areas _______. (p. 24)
(A) requires specific informed consent by the client
(B) is permitted at the sole discretion of the massage therapist
(C) is never permitted under any circumstance
(D) must be performed by the client
(8) Which of the following does the Board designate as a citation violation with an associated $500 penalty? (p. 26-27)
(A) Failing to display a license or certificate.
(B) Refusing to allow the Department to inspect the business premises of the licensee during regular business hours.
(C) Failing to keep the equipment and premises of a massage establishment in clean and sanitary condition.
(D) Failure to notify the Board of a change of address.
(9) Each massage therapist or massage establishment must include their ____ in any advertisement of massage services. (p. 29)
(A) license number
(B) address
(C) full legal name
(D) phone number
(10) Kickbacks are _____. (p. 31)
(A) a legal compensation arrangement between a health care provider and a referral source.
(B) illegal only when there is a direct exchange of money for referrals
(C) illegal under all circumstances
(D) an effective marketing tool utilized by most health care practitioners to build professional relationships.
2019 © Innovative Educational Services All rights Reserved